Impressions will be released October 11, 2016 on Blue Griffin Records.


This album features solo piano music written in the last decade by Judd Greenstein, Nico Muhly, Mark Olivieri, Carter Pann, Jonathan Pieslak, Joel Puckett, and Sarah Kirkland Snider, as well as pieces written for Phillips by Lucas Floyd and Stacy Garrop.  Physical CDs will be available on and from the artist.   Digital tracks and albums on iTunes, etc.


Recorded on a Yamaha CFX June, 2016, at Yamaha Artist Services, New York.



If you purchased the digital album and would like the booklet, you can download it below.

Digital Booklet.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 3.0 MB


Lucas FloydPiano Thoughts, Vol.3

Stacy Garrop | Keyboard of the Winds

Judd GreensteinFirst Ballade

Nico MuhlyA Hudson Cycle

Mark OlvieriHommage a Trois

Carter Pann | "She Steals Me" and "White Moon over Water"

Jonathan PieslakShards

Joel Puckettune petite barcarolle

Sarah Kirkland SniderThe Currents


23 May: Solo recital, Universidad EAFIT, Medellin, Colombia

20 May: Solo recital, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Peru, Lima, Peru

6 May: Solo recital, PianoForte, Chicago, IL

30 April: Solo recital, Maybeck Studio, Berkeley, CA

29 April: Solo recital, Center for New Music, San Francisco, CA

22 April: Solo recital, Clarke University, Dubuque, IA

19 April: Solo recital, University of Wisconsin-Platteville

18 April: Solo recital, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

17 April: Solo recital, "Music at First English" - Appleton, WI

7 March: Solo recital, Oakland University, Detroit, MI

6 March: Solo recital, Toledo Museum of Art, "Great Performances in the Great Gallery", OH

21 February: Solo recital, Mercyhurst University, Erie, PA

8 February: Solo recital, "Keys to Excellence" series, Drake University, Des Moines, IA

7 February: Solo recital, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

30 January: Solo recital, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks

28 January: Solo recital, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN

Interested in booking this program? Contact me.